Cameralenseye

By Clickchic

Open door

Yesterday I posted about the health problems which I currently have, which make it difficult to be blipping street and other outdoor photography.

In contrast, I want to be not only out and about, but living life fully, doing such things as going to live music, visiting art galleries, seeing short film screenings. Would like to try sailing, become active in a local theatre, join a friendly rambling group and enjoy walking through the beauty of the local region. Gain a job I enjoy, working in a productive, mutually encouraging team, be part of the workforce again - possibly in a voluntary capacity to begin with - and feel my presence makes a difference, is an asset.

During studying for my degree, and before this while working at a demanding full-time job, it felt good to regularly face challenging demands, and to end the day feeling I had successfully achieved something, had broadened my experience, knowledge, skills.

I want to return to that woman, regain that level of confidence and activity, be out there living life not indoors, hiding or/and incapacitated with pain. If the health problems are to some extent insurmountable, I want to find ways to still be able to be out there, live not just a 'normal' life, but an amazing one, despite any difficulties.

Photography is helping, only small steps so far but already, because of Blipfoto, I am at least venturing out into the garden, and have even spent a day in town to take photos - admittedly resulting in an evening spent in pain, but it did feel good do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.