blip art :: xb

By xb

340 [nil point...]

...for today's entertainment! It's raining outside [again] so I spent the day cleaning. Well, the part of the day that wasn't spent in bed, or watching the Grand Prix. This was my view for part of the afternoon.

Eurovision is on tonight, so I might need a drink to get through that lot. Graham Norton's commentary can be cutting, but very funny, although I liked Terry Wogan too. Anyway, the last time the UK won was just two days after the General Election of 1997, also the last time we had a change of Government. An omen...?

Interestingly, for those into betting, the odds on the UK winning the competition are the same as Switzerland winning the World Cup, Konnie Huq [ex-Blue Peter presenter] becoming London Mayor, or David Beckham dating Cheryl Cole.

Maybe better start practising my best French accent... nil point!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.