Country File

By marypot

The Mickey Mouse Shop

What a special day :) Grace, Ophelia and I headed out to the Metro Centre to meet up with our friend Laura who was on her way back to Essex after a stay in Edinburgh. We had a mosey round the shops and lunch in Debenhams. It was great to catch up - it was the first time Laura had met Ophelia and in fact Grace was just 17 months old last time we got together. Grace's favourite shop is The Disney Store, or 'The Mickey Mouse Shop' as Grace calls it. Laura delighted Grace by buying her a Minnie Mouse doll that sings the Hot Dog Dance as an early birthday present.

We then went back to Hexham for some top secret errands (can't write about them here as they are related to Father's Day and don't want Hubby to find out...).

After we'd finished, we bought some fish and chips to take back for tea, said our sad goodbyes to Laura (who Grace announced is her 'best friend') and I've followed the chips with an entire bar of Lindt that Laura bought for me. I thought, since I'd already been for two meals in two days and had chips for tea, that I might aswell complete the gastro blow-out in style! Plus I came back to a letter confirming my redundancy, which made my heart sink once again and there ain't nothing like a bar of chocolate to lift the blues!

Well, off to relax now and watch some 'Bones'.
I feel a bit like Mr Creosote.



Backblipped for yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.