Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

SOCIAL REALISM PART 2

Thanks to all of you that have follow my ESC serie, and I hope you enjoy the show that just started NOW.

Today however I will present you for SVEIN STANG. He is selling the street magazine "=Oslo". He got a good laugh when I told him that I preferred to stop him instead of one of the contestants in European Song Contest.

He told me that "=Oslo" is the best thing ever done for junkies. He has a disability pension, and sells 10 magazines per day. He started with drugs when he was 14, and was addicted to heroin at age of 17. Now he is 47, just like me. He used methadone some years ago, but got terrible nights mares, so the doctor changed the medication to something else. If he sells 1 pill of this medicine and get caught of the police, he will have to pay 3000 NOK. He is going back to methadone, and is very unhappy with that decision.

He gave me a huge hug when I said good bye, and we went different directions. I stumbled over ESC contestants from Turkey outside the Plaza hotel (and didn't bother to take photos) and he went outside Grand hotel to sell "=Oslo". I hope the ESC contestants that stay there, will buy from him. The magazine has amazing photos and interesting texts.

As you will understand from my shot
Social realism part 1, I buy "=0slo"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.