Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Seagull in Flight

Today was really a hard day for me to get a photo. I don't know why, it was a really nice day, and I took alot of shots, but nothing seemed to work out. I took some shots of some Irises that I thought were pretty nice, but when I got them home and looked at them on the computer, they just didn't look quite good enough for my entry tonight. I loved the light and the shadows, but the framing wasn't quite what I wanted. Oh well (sigh)

The shot I used took a long time to get a fraction of what I really wanted. I wanted to get a photo of lots of seagulls flying around this old building, but I would sit and wait for the right shot, and suddenly the seagulls would all fly up, but by the time I got my camera focused right, they were gone. It was so aggravating. I finally got the shot with this one seagull. My husband just thinks this picture is beautiful, so I used it. He didn't like the irises at all --- what does he know? Ha Ha.

I hope everyone will have a great time this weekend taking lots of fantastic photos.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.