Every day, in every way..

By polly470

Jim, my lovely old Afghan.

This is Jim - he was a badly damaged rescue .... I got him at 18months old, and it took me 3 weeks to even put his collar on ( they let me come to the kennels everyday so he could get used to me!)
He is now 13 yrs old, bit dodgy on his back legs, can't see quite as good as he used to, but can still steal a bit of food off your plate without you noticing!!!
His best friend in the world ( other than me...) is a 10 yr old wire haired Daschound called Cally, who, of course, in her mind, is merely a miniature Afghan....
Jim has not long had a cancer lump cut out, but has recovered extremely well...in all the time I have had him, even when he was at his most scared and frightened, he has never growled at anyone, or even curled his lip.
I love him to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.