LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

No Longer Gormless

Eventually I managed to get the begininnings of our Ikea Gorm wine rack. I could only manage 2 racks (I was on the bus and picture frames were 20% off so I sacrificed a wine rack shelf for 2 picture frames) out of a possible 8, making for storage for 16 bottles at the minute. By the time the wine is ready to bottle I need another 2 shelves at least as 30 of these currently empty bottles will be filled with Merlot.

Other achievemetns in a very productive day included getting to the Community Recycling Centre and dumping an old monitor, a dysfunctional tape deck and a load of empty bottles and shopping at Morrisons to get beer stock in for next weekends poker.

After all that it was sitting on the sofa doing unproductive things like watching Britain's Got Talent, Have I Got A Bit More News For You and I'm In A Rock'n'Roll Band.

Glasgow tomorrow for crazy golf and Byers Road, can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.