ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Number 1

Kirsty is approaching her first Munro summit - Ben Lomond.

Today's walk took me to my 125th such peak (not that I'm counting!). It was the first hill-day of the year when I didn't feel compelled to bring with me the full gammut of winter gear. Instead I had shades, suncream, and midge-spray.

Kirsty's husband, Sam (just out of shot), was poised in case of the need to push from behind. Laura had pushed on ahead in anticipation of second lunch at the top.

I wonder how long it will be before Kirsty has seen as many munro-views as me... maybe quite some time. But the second will be in a fortnight: From Bruach-na-Frithe, as part of the WaterAid munro challenge:

http://www.wateraidmunrochallenge.org/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.