Back to Delhi

Delhi feels like an extension of the vacation when I arrive. I see everything with new eyes. And I am more alive. I don't know when that happened during the trip. I find myself absorbed even in the movie played on the bus the night before. Everything around is registered like a permanent image in my head. I am not tired and ready to do all the things I am generally weary about.

I feel apprehensive as I type this, remembering the week before last, which seems so far away now. That is the persistent reality which will return to stay and vacations are a mere deviation. I remember how even the little things would irk me given the pressures from the state of things at work and the time I would need to "recuperate" from it all.

The fear of becoming numb from the frenzy of a fast life haunts me. Everything will begin again with the little pockets of freedom.

Uploaded blips from my vacation beginning here. I am sure a bit of editing, tagging is in order. I'm also a bit in two minds about certain photos when I am torn between putting up something that depicts the day and something I like. It's past midnight now, and I might change my mind tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.