CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Swan & Cygnet

With my Pentax DSLR still in for repair, I'm using my new camcorder to keep up the blips. Although it can't compete for quality, I'm glad that I've got it because I managed to spend some time today with it trained on my 94 year old mother without her realising. I have more than 30 minutes of conversation that seems banal now, but will be so precious when she is no longer here.

After that, I spent a short while this evening at a local park (Rouken Glen) where I was rewarded with the sight of a family of swans coming out for a paddle. The male swan came over to the waters edge where some kids were throwing some bread. He sussed out the situation and hissed loudly at a dog which was then put back on the lead. The mother and her eight cygnets then came in close and I kept snapping in the fading light. The DSLR would have been ideal but I've picked one of the images for my blip today in any case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.