One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

New! Improved!

The wishing well in Farmleigh now accepts Visa, Master and Laser!
Mimi has just made a hell of a lot of wishes. I hope that one of them was for her Dad to get a credit card with actual money on it...

One thing that I found fascinating when I first lived in Liverpool or in Ireland is the compulsion people have to throw money in any pool of stagnant water.
It definitely isn't a French thing. If I ever (God forbid) was to end up on the street, I think that I would place a bucket of water beside my sleeping bag and rename it a mini wishing well.

Little Mansion in the Prairie

Atlas Syndrome. Some days you feel like you carry the weight of the world on your shoulders, some days you actually do...

Thanks a mil to everyone for your heartwarming comments and encouragements yesterday, this means a lot to Mrs Raheny and me. You are one mighty nice bunch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.