Margoyles

By mar

Incentives are not strategy, they are tactics. ...

Incentives are not strategy, they are tactics. Defensive measures.
~Carlos Ghosn

Day of Recovery from yesterday's adventure to Hay ... or so I thought. When we woke up, I was told we weren't going anywhere today and that we were to just relax. Then somewhere in between breakfast and lunch, Michael had the tape measure out. Apparently, today was the day to shift furniture around. Sounds simple enough but moving one chair usually means moving the stuff that has integrated itself on/in/around it. I call it the trickledown affect, a word first introduced to me by Ronald Regan and his Reganomics. It wasn't good then, and it's not good now.

However, prior to the furniture moving, we decided to pop over to the auction house over the road. I used it as a stall tactic but was also able to see if there was anything interesting. Michael went to see if there was any furniture of interest. It was a no on both accounts. On our journey in the 4 floors of antiques, we were talking about the summer schedule and soon realized that we *really* needed to organized our schedules. I tend to dread doing this, but it delayed the furniture moving so suddenly I didn't mind as much. It took over an hour as there is Charlotte's schedule, mine, then Michael's but we also have the family event schedule, which is usually from me researching brochures/internet for interesting things for us to do.

Then we moved the furniture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.