Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Sunday Outing in Tilden Park

I woke with a stiff neck and a splitting headache, but managed to get them both under control enough to meet my son and his family in Tilden Park. We met at the Steam Train ride. These photos were taken on the train. It was crowded due its being a holiday weekend and probably the first with warm weather all month.

Then we went to the Little Farm. Piglets had been born three weeks ago, and I was hoping to see little ones, but I guess they've been eating like pigs and were quite big already. We brought along some celery to feed the animals and left with cow slobber on our fingers.

Then it was off the to the playground area, where we all ran out of steam after several minutes. I headed home in one direction and the rest of the family in another.

Despite the headache, I had a wonderful day and hope the memory will serve me well in the coming weeks, as my daughter-in-law will soon be taking both grandchildren to France to visit their other grandparents for several weeks. We'll try to get together one more time before that happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.