The Goose and The Gander

By gooseandgander

Pu-erh tea brick

Another day, another gift.

One of my students who frequently visits The Goose and I in our office, this evening came running in with a smile on her face and a gift for us to take home:

This big compressed brick of Pu-erh Tea. This particular tea came from one of the famous tea mountains in China: Y?ulè Mountain.

To write about the culture of tea in China would take too long, and well, it's something I know very little about. However, I do know that tea is very important here and they take much pride in everything related to it.

My student's family has a room in their house dedicated just to the storage and consumption of tea, so I'm assuming this is the good stuff right here. She said it will last a very long time and that it gets even better with age.

Can't wait to try it out when we get home!

~The Gander

To read more about Pu-erh tea go here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.