BaldyWilson

By baldywilson

A place to call Home

Taking a walk around Kensington, London, we decided to have a break from the city and have a wander around Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens. These London gardens and parks are really wonderful oases of calm and tranquility. When we got to the entirely un-ironically named Round Pond, we found some ducks with some ducklings which were attracting a fair amount of attention. After taking far too many pictures of the ducks and their babies, we carried on wandering around the pond.

Of all the birds there, this Coot really stole the show for me. It had clearly built this nest out of twigs and litter floating on top of a piece of cardboard. I don't know whether it's nesting eggs or not - I hope so, and I hope they're fine - but I just loved this image of a makeshift house in a Royal Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.