A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Tres Bon Hotel

Yesterday I spent a few hours up in Blackpool, strolling around taking photographs and chatting to people. I've been taking pictures there for about 30 years and I never get tired of it although I should add I don't like the place at all and it does make me feel a bit depressed as I wander around, but still nevertheless,fascinating.

I would like to stay in a wee hotel like this for about two weeks and go out all day every day just recording the visit but could I survive? This is a project I could do quite easily so who knows.

I was very impresssed with the Olympus. Light, discreet and accurate definitely a much better choice than the 5D - now all I need is a really wide lens and the money to buy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.