As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Flowers or Bugs?

The decision was to whether to show you pretty flowers or dead bugs - specifically a wasp and bee I've been photographing. I figured a pretty flower might be more popular!

I hope those of you who had a bank holiday enjoyed it today - of course now that it's gone 6pm the sun is finally making an appearance and I can even see blue sky. I confidently predict that it will be a beautiful day tomorrow whilst I'm sat at my desk.....

Hey ho - this morning was thrilling - I went to log on to ebay, it said my password was wrong - I requested a reset email which never turned up. I have to say their live chat contact thingy is excellent - it turned out that my account has been taken over by someone selling booze and they duly suspended it and refunded any fees due. Turns out that I think the problem stemmed from my gmail account - further investigation led me to find that an email address had been added and all ebay mail was being forwarded to it despite my ticking the no forwarding box. Plus the secret question for resetting account details had been changed. Happily a few deletions and alterations later and all was clear again and for now all seems to be ok.

For now though I'm going to check account settings regularly and oh yes - if you ever log on to your accounts and find the 'secret question' bit is in German when it should be English then don't hesitate to investigate!

Sorry for waffling but someone might just find my experience useful......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.