Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Sweet Potato Sky's Bank Holiday Day of Fun

I was going to spend today by myself. Reading, TV, probably some XBox. But my friend was off work too and suggested it was far too nice a day to be inside so suggested a day of fun in Fife. No one could resist that, could they? ;)

So we met up at Fife Leisure Park which was surprisingly quiet. Dead in fact. I hadn't realised the schools all went back this week so it was fab. :D We golfed (which she won...:p) then went bowling (which I won - my technique of being a bit violent works better for bowling than golf apparantly!) and in an act of pure defiance, had a hotdog and fries for lunch. Take that boyfriend!! ;)

The time seemed to go fairly quickly so we popped to Aberdour Caste for a wander in the sun. It was absolutely gorgeous. How I've never made it there before now I have no idea. The shot above comes from the building they used to store the meat (I'm sure it has an actual name) which was shaped like a beehive and had a tiny glass roof to let light in. Created an absolutely fantastic effect.

Took some other shots too which didn't quite make the cut:
Creepy pirate graves
Cute fly I'm pretty sure was impaled on this plant...
Sundial, which shocked my friend when she actually discovered it was acurate ;)
Shot of the gardens at the Castle

All in all had a really lovely day. Am entirely pooped now though - think the sun has got to me a little bit. Was pretty cold at some points but the sun was out all day. So think I'll have a cup of tea and a quiet night. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.