Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Beach Boys

We're still in Northern Ireland enjoying the...ahem...sunshine. Actually so far it has been quite sunny but it's also been rather cold.

Today we went up to Newcastle. It's one of my favourite towns in Northern Ireland with a gorgeous promenade, cool sculptures, Slieve Donard and Maud's Cafe...great place to eat :-)

The beach though is a shocker...it's filthy. Shame really when the council have obviously put a lot of work and money into making the centre so nice.

However, we had to go for a walk along the beach...it's what you do when you go to the seaside.

Henry is the most accident prone child on the planet and managed to fall on the rocks and scrape the skin off both arms but it was nothing an ice cream couldn't cure ;-)

I'm really struggling with the internet connection so if I don't comment please don't be offended. I'll catch up when I get back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.