My Montreal

By snaity

Bank Holiday out.

We went to the bank holiday fair today, the sun shone, people ate ice cream, children fell over and screamed when their balloons escaped, dogs got over excited and the park rangers looked stressed. All in all a normal bank holiday activity!
This man was teaching the kids how to stone carve, fabulous you might think but I now have 2 wedges of chalk holding open my nice doors with crudely carved initials on and leaking chalk dust everywhere they stray.
He was such a calm little man in amongst a pile of screaming children brandishing files, hammers and huge chunks of stone. I'm fairly certain he had zoned out and gone to a happy place and to be honest looking at the carnage going on around him I can't say I blame him at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.