pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

You ain't nothin' but a hound dog

But you are pretty cute actually.

Spent a lovely day at Highclere Country Fair today. Loads to see and do. The elder 2 boys indulged in a spot of air rifle shooting and Son One also got to try a cross bow. He went into the arena during the falconry display, and was chuffed to have been brushed by the wing feathers of a long eared owl.

I didn't get as much chance as I'd hoped to photograph gundogs in action, but I did get to drink tea and eat candyfloss :-)

Anyway, at the end of the day there was a parade (more of a shambles!) of hounds from the local hunt. When they'd finished showing off, the kids were allowed into the arena to meet them. I can't claim credit for this pic - it was taken by Son One (though he tells me it's ok to blip it because he used my camera!). Pretty good I reckon!

I'd tell you what her name is, but I've forgotten. Would ask Son One, but he was out like a light as soon as his head touched the pillow tonight. I can tell you though that if she were his she'd be called Frances. A boy would be Derek.

Maybe it's best we don't have a dog ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.