slj

By SLJ

bank holiday hill

Today's walk was up the lomond hills, well, just the west lomond actually. I once heard them being referred to as the 'tits of fife'. Luckily there's just an east and a west lomond...

There is quite a walk before you actually get to the hill, which was fine; I'm a good level-terrain walker, but as soon as I hit that uphill gradient I was puffing like nobody's business.
Then, after I had got to the top and taken my victory seat on the triangulation point, it was pointed out to me that I was sitting in a puddle. So now I had a wet ass and the embarrassment of not realising I had been sitting in a puddle for five minutes. Oh, silliness.
We ran down the steep front of the west lomond though, which made up for all that!

So this is a photo of the east lomond, and my dog is carrying a stone in her mouth that is almost the size of her head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.