archangel

By archangel

Redundancy Countdown

I am out of a job on Friday - well, it's actually next Tuesday, but I am getting a two day free taster before the main event.

So in true World Cup fashion, I am having a redundancy countdown all this week - subject to me being bothered to post!

Each day, during the countdown, I shall be providing a snippet of information, gossip or analysis in homage to the World Cup build up but focussed on my lack of paid employment.

Tuesday's News:
I can confirm that it will be me in the car going home on Friday. For good.

Despite all my appreciated efforts over the past 5 years and only being off sick twice, the ongoing economic crisis has resulted in the company having to consolidate its position and look to rationalise staffing. In other words...

Sod off!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.