Craft & Life

By Aluap

A Different Type Of Afternoon

My best friend T and I met up today for a bit of a girlie afternoon. Neither of us are very 'girlie' and don't wear much makeup or dress in the height of fashion but we do enjoy having some fun together. We both have difficulty getting around and so settled for a different kind of get together.

We had a make over from Bare Escentuals in Selfridges, then we got a glitter tattoo each (I had flowers and T had a small dragonfly), then lunch. After having some lovely paninis and side salad T took me to a counter that sold false eyelashes. She tells me that she has always wanted to try them and see what they are like. She chose to try some plain ones, you can get them crystal encrusted but she thought that was just a tad too far, lol...

The picture shows T having her eyelashes applied by the lady from the Shushimu counter (think that's what it's called), this is in the final stages. The eyelashes are on both eyes, the glue is setting and the lady is adjusting the placement so they don't irritate T. I asked T for permission to post her picture, she said okay but she thought you would probably prefer another picture of her beloved cat Remi...

After we left the store T said her eyelashes felt too heavy, lol... We then decided to sit, have coffee and I showed her how to cast on a piece of knitting. She had forgotten how to do this and wants to teach her niece how to knit. We left each other with huge hugs and smiles until around my birthday when we will catch up once again.

This is a rare post from my Canon camera. I took it with me today and started practicing again. Not saying that all my future Blips will be from this camera but it's a start.

Thank you for dropping by:-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.