A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

And how does your garden grow?

One good thing about the amount of rainfall in Glasgow is the lushness of our gardens. This is a close up from my parent's garden which is just full of lovely flowers. There's also a lot of grass between them but as the weather has confounded us this year I've not had a chance to get in and do my job of weeder!

I want to call the flowers in the foreground Pulsata but I know that's wrong, I just like the way they look, kinda cddly like a grampa beard.

Right now I'm listening to Mary Ann Kennedy's Global Gathering on Radio Scotland which is toe tapping tonight and making some mini handbound notepads like these. I'm using cute paper to cover them and so far they look good.

Ah well it's back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.