A beautiful slow moving day

Today Nick and I
visited Sammy Burn's Junk Yard
where I found some lovely retro look glass goodies
all for £1.20.
We ate coconut and strawberry icecream.
Together we wandered through Inveresk Lodge Gardens
and I took a tiny tiny seedling to see if it would grow in our garden.
I'm not sure what it is, but I liked the tenacity of the larger plants nearby.
They looked very similar.
We nipped into a garden centre to buy some canes for my sweet peas.
We bought baguettes for the barbeque this evening.
We held hands and wondered if this is what days could be like when the children have taken flight.
We had a barbeque late into the evening, even though it's a school night.
The children were in high spirits.
It was a beautifully slow moving day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.