Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Nostalgia

Feeling nostalgic today so I put on music that was popular when I was in high school. Nostalgic days are good for housework as well. I get so busy thinking things over or reliving past memories I hardly notice the drudgery of cleaning house. It makes for a nice combo. Those days are great for running on the treadmill too. I never was a fan of really hard rock but I loved all the hair bands of the 80s and early 90s. Poison was one of my very favorites. Some of those songs take me back to the days of high school dances and watching everyone else slow dance to them and feeling sad because I didn't have a boyfriend. I love music that evokes strong emotion whether it's happiness or sadness. I'm funny that way, I've always gone through life experiencing it through emotion. As the song title states, there are a few people that come to mind when it plays. Happy memories are flooding today and I'm really enjoying them.....and the kitchen is clean too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.