nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Mermaid

One of those "happy chance" photos. The weather today has been wonderful so I decided to grab some picnic food from Waitrose and head to the coast. It was a bit too breezy to sit in the beach so I enjoyed my picnic in the car at Dungeness and then had a wander around. Driving off the Dungeness estate I pulled over to take a phone call and took this photo through the passenger window (I opened it first of course!). Taking the shot through the window arranged the framing and I was really pleased to see the level of detail and the nets and bucket adding colour.

For those who don't know the area - Dungeness is a shingle bank, one of the largest expanses of shingle in the world. It's home to some people, a couple of pubs, a couple of lighthouses and a couple of power stations. It's an "other world" kind of place - atmospheric whatever the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.