It's not that funny...

By orisit

It's a textile factory!

I have finally completed my mission. My second blip in blipland was of a burnt out factory building nestled in amongst the orange valley which I walk past often on one of my routes home from school. Today Ava had a school trip into Palma on the wooden tourist train so we had to be at the station at 8.45 to wave off around fifty odd 3 and 4 year olds on their first outing to the big smoke with school! At the other end they were having a very sophisticated trip to an art gallery! No swings and roundabouts for wee ones here!

Anyway, while waiting for the train to arrive I noticed the same building but from a different angle, and it is huge! It is actually quite central to the town which you don't see from the angle I took it from the first time. I asked around and found out it is an old textile factory. Now my mission is to get nearer and because health and saftey here in Spain is non existent, I could probably have a wee nosey inside!

After a much needed haircut I wandered into town and met up with Sollergirl and watched and blipped a British wedding taking place in the big church right on the square...there's always a surprise around the corner in Soller!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.