Piscean Ponderings

By ursilou

Flower Power

I am a member of the WI. I am about 20 years younger than most, but hey.

Tomorrow sees the Suffolk Show - in which the WI runs a marquee filled with competition entries. For my WI I am doing the flower entry: 'Interpret a dance'. I decided (inspired by the homeland of lots of Blipfolk) to do Strip the Willow.

Note - cunning use of willow banded around to symbolise movement..., tried to get colour of heather, used eryngium to represent the couples (ok I know I am a few people short but I only had so much space and eryngium), the roses and green around the edge were meant to be those who stand around the edges of ceildh's clapping on... Not bad I thought - I tried...

On Wednesday 2nd - voting in. I got a measly 10/20.... apparently it was 'interesting'...

mutter mutter.....pants.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.