Margoyles

By mar

You have to know the past to understand the presen

You have to know the past to understand the present.
Dr. Carl Sagan

As an archivist wife, this is probably one of my favorite quotes, and one that we use quite often with regards to our puppets.

But today, it's about Blists Hill (@Blistshill). As some may or may not know I listen to BBC Shropshire radio in the morning and it was requested that he sit on a bench at Blists Hill to help promote the Art's Fund Prize (have you voted yet?!). So Charlotte and I went to do our bit. But not before we ate our way through each shop!! We had cinnamon buns from the bakery, sausage roll and pork scratchings from the butchers and chips (fried in beef fat) from the fish & chip shop! We also went to the fair/carnival where Charlotte got me on the swings ... something I'll never do again. Then we sat on the bench with Jim (@jiminthemorning) where I talked about why ppl should vote for them.

Then we picked Michael up from work and went to Ikillya for new bedroom furniture for Charlotte. And ice cream.

More photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.