Jenstar's pic of the day

By Jenstar77

Chaos and order

I'm trying to bring some order to what was a chaotic bit of garden. So far I've cleared about 6m2 of weeds from under the fruit trees and I'm only about a third of the way through. However I'm really pleased with the progress of my raised beds which are starting to be productive already. I've had some salad, from the lettuce and sorrel and I'll soon be able to have some radishes. Under the cover is the strawberries which are now developing fruit, I just need to get some straw to keep them off the earth as they ripen.

As you can see there is a lot of earth, weeds and rubble pilling up from my clearance efforts and also the new patio extension, we'll be getting a skip at the end of the month to clear it all out. Tonight I brought a little order to the beans and peas by putting in some wire and posts for them to climb on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.