And they sent us along as a surrogate band...

Tonight me and my girlfriend saw the Symphonic echoes of Pink Floyd concert by the "NNO" (North Netherlands Orchestra). It was fantastic.

I called the venue beforehand to ask if it was allowed to bring a camera. First the lady told me that she didn't know, and then she was like "well, eeuhm, well.. no you can't.".
So my reaction was "fine, ok", and i did it anyway. I left the tele-lens at home to be a bit less extreme, but the big dSLR will stand out anyway, so i hid it in a towel in a normal bag.. I felt like a criminal, but i got some nice shots out of it, and of course i didn't flash or did anything annoying.

I got some more shots in, and i'll put them up somewheres later, but now it is time for the beds :). I picked this shot quick, and random, did some fast 'n dirty importing (raw->jpg), so no heavy alterations where done. I should've tried to get the 'circle' in the center maybe, but now i need my bed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.