Plus ça change...

By SooB

Footnote

Hen do. No veils, no strippers, no vomit. A classy do.

First: wine tasting. I learned lots - the man leading the tasting was very knowledgeable, but fun too, and easy to lead off on irrelevant tangents. Wine was followed by a delicious lunch, with just a touch more wine, and then a boat to the Greenwich Beer and Jazz Festival. The slightly dodgy weather (chilly, occasional downpours) kept away the crowds, so it was relaxingly quiet - with no big queues for beer. I teamed up with my host and a new friend to share rounds (we took it in turns to buy a beer and share it out). This excellent plan meant no-one got too wasted and we all tried lots of beers, until we settled on our favourite. Here are our feet, the remains of our dinner, and some beer.

So, a lovely day. A great chance to meet lots of the hen's friends (I'm a friend of groom - well, friend of both now I hope) who were lots of fun. Possibly even a new blip recruit too (and if you're reading, I'm sorry for boring on so much about cameras and lenses... You did ask, but probably not for the two hour extended lecture...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.