Plus ça change...

By SooB

The Long View

I'll miss this view*. Any time of day a walk up the hill is worth it. There's always a view of something that'll take your mind off the petty iniquities of the day.

No need for mind-easing today though: after some early morning furniture moving** we all had a lovely walk up the hill and down onto the beach. I'm sure my sister thinks I'm a bit mad for moving away from such a beautiful place. And on days like this, I could almost agree.

Katherine's birthday today, so a staggered day of present opening, cake eating and some fizz too. Nine years old. How did that happen?

* I suspect there may be a lot of 'I'll miss...' blips over the next few weeks. Bear with me.

**My sister is relieving us of our Cross Trainer, which has probably been used in earnest half a dozen times in its 11 year history - well, unless use as a clothes horse counts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.