Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

DABba DABba Hey!

This is my DAB radio.
It's pretty old, I got it years ago when DAB was just breaking into popularity, so it's a bit battered and paint splattered, but it still works a treat and is now consigned to the kitchen.

It's default tuned to my fave digital station. Kerrang! (I think it is actually spelled with an exclamation mark)

The thing is, I'm not a particularly big fan of DAB, despite being a techie.
I'm not convinced the quality is that good, or the reception. But maybe that's just because it's on old cheapie.

But then Kerrang! is on digital, so that'll do for me.

PS: The title reference is nod to a Ramones chatchphrase, from their song Pinhead.
PPS: If you're not old enough, The Ramones were a 1970's Punk band from New York, some say the originators of punk.
PPPS: All the band members had pseudonyms with surname 'Ramone', none were actually related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.