My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Big Splash

There seems to be a bit of a difference of opinion in Peterborough about the new water feature in the redesigned square. The, is it useful, is it art sort of thing.

But the children were having a wonderful time today, leaping around in the spray as it shot out of the surface in various parts of the area by the Cathedral. I saw at least 15 children running round happily drenched.
I had a friend with me whom I had not seen for a decade. We sat and had a long chat and lunch in the sun as the air was filled by the sounds of a beach full of children, in the middle of a city.
I have no idea how they would get home in their buses and cars so soaked. But on a hot day like today what did it matter. I imagine Peterborough mothers will just take a change of clothing when they take their children shopping now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.