Tree with Vine

This tree always catches my eye as I drive past. I've photographed it a couple of times, but it was the mountains that I blipped. Late this afternoon the mountains were in shadow and I liked the way the sun lit the edges of the vine. Beyond the hill is the the Torlesse Range- the rock arete (fishbone) and the southern slope of the Rubicon Peak.

As well as a clear blue sky we had a gentle nor'wester that was warm, even though it came from the mountains. For the middle part of the day I had the verandah door wide open to let the warm air in. As I ate my lunch I heard a sudden chirp and there was the fantail settled on the kitchen line scratching himself. Before I could collect my wits he gave another chirp, flew close past me and on out the door. What a surprise! I don't recall ever seeing a fantail here before at this time of year.

Looks good in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.