just be

By justbe

Chipmunk, The Corncob & Me

This nervous, but trying to be ever so brave young chipmunk laid claim immediately to the tasty dried corn on the cob. I left it as an enticement for a quick, close to the doorstep shot. I'm off to my painting group and wanted to post my blip before going. I sat on the back doorstep and waited, it didn't take long for her to arrive. She was really not quite sure about me and my camera, but she wanted the corn, badly. Behind my head angry Mr. & Mrs. Hummingbird were doing their angry chattering and checking, and wild flybys. I was way too close to their feeder and they were extremely annoyed. A lovely catbird was taking a bath in the stone birdbath, lots of busy doings outside the door of Dogcorner Cottage on a June morning. My kind of morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.