jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Spirit of Adventure

Boy has the spirit of adventure and will take whoever he can find along on one. Usually it's down the garden, or along the top of the highest climbing frame in the park (if you don't like heights much, like me, it's quite an experience.). Today we fed the ducks at Bowness on Windemere while we waited for mum to appear at the end of her week-long walk, and Ben took his grandad for an exploration along the rocks.

I'm quite excited to think who my boy could become. I hope that I don't curb his adventurous spirit as he grows up. I hope that I manage to spot the things that fascinate him, and give him the opportunities to follow fascination through into discovery. I hope that I manage not to let my own ideas of how things ought to be done impede on his ideas.

I hope that my fascination with Ben never fades away.

PS Have you seen Up? Did you cry 10 minutes in? I blubbed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.