More Life of Sands

By sands

Lyin' in Lyon

What an exciting day! I woke up just after 4am, couldn't get back to sleep so I got up and started packing for my hols! I managed to get all my dive kit in my big bag weighing 23kg, the limit with BA! Yes, I did say BA and how lucky am I that they are not striking today!

I managed to get all the work done that I needed to do and the lovely Sylwia came over at 3pm to take me to the airport.

When I arrived at Heathrow, I headed out into the arrivals hall...........for a job interview! I met up with a recruiter for a London-based company for about 30 mins between my flights and it looks like I may be offered a contract early next week.

Then it was back into the departure lounge for me and on to a flight to Lyon. I was picked up by the lovely Derek and Ilona (seen here in the middle) and tomorrow we are heading down to the south of France for the week.

After such an exciting day, I am mightily glad to get into my very comfy bed for the night :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.