Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

TGIF

Loooong day at work (9 hour day), but I know that's not that long for a lot of people. I shouldn't even complain, not that I'm really complaining. Anyways, long day of work and then home to dinner.

Grilled spring onions, peppers (both from our CSA bin), portabello mushrooms and crostini with broccoli pesto (from the other night) drizzled with chili oil and beluga lentil crostini with chives from our garden. Then some ice cream from Full Tilt.

By the way, I'm getting really weary of this cool weather in Seattle. Apparently we broke some record for the most consecutive days of rain during our 'dry season' (11 days). I could see my breath outside when we were grilling those veggies at 8:30pm. Sucks. And I don't know if there's an end in sight. Check out this map from this Puget Sound weather blog

Off to bed. Sleepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.