Diplomatic Diva's Delight

By diplomaticdiva

VEGGING OUT

I reckon we'd all manage to eat our "five a day" if we could eat our way through such a colourful display of fruit and veg.

I took this shot in a shop just off Deptford High Street. Deptford is a historic London location, an important ship building area during the reign of King Henry VIII. Today, it is a multi-ethnic area, and this is reflected in the produce and wares on sale. I passed this shop last week when I was taking some shots of a Deptford landmark (which I didn't use in the end). I saw this shop with its amazing display and knew that I'd come back again. I took a tip from Inngun in Oslo, and asked the shop owner if it was OK to take some photos. She said yes, but asked me to wait until she had finished arranging the display.

I think she did a great job; don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.