d a y s o f l i g h t

By marika

Happy Graduation Day

Today is the graduation day for the graduates in Finnish upper high school. They get this black and white cap as a sign of passing graduation exams. Probably the half of the junior high students go to the upper high school, the other half tend to go to trade schools. After the graduation you can wear this hat on May Day (Labour Day).

I've been using my cap last time in Uni (don't ask, many many years ago), and the May Day celebrations were "a bit" harder (and longer! I remember celebrating the May Day for a week instead of 1 or 2 days...) in my student years, so the life shows in my cap, it's quite spotted and weary (you can' tell it from this angle, but trust me!). But I guess that's the way it's supposed to be.

We didn't have any graduate parties to go this year, so I thought I'd blip my graduate cap instead ;) Happy Graduation to all new Graduates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.