Hum, what do you think?

By photonovice

Hanging on to summer

Another rainy day...saw this poppy and snapped a photo of it while getting the paper. Then, while checking my work mail (E is home sick today, and being as that I'm supposedly a nice mom...I'm home too. It's been great! I played the piano for at least 1 1/2 hours! Playing hooky from work is fun!), I stopped by blipland to see what was going on. I laughed when I saw kaat's post for today. I wasn't going to use this photo for my blip, but...I guess it's spider and poppy day.
This is the post I was going to use, more from the same little patch as the red poppy. Everything else up here is turning brown, yellow and ucky gray, but not this fresh little spot. I wonder if there is a little time warp settled down at the end of my driveway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.