A festival of two halves

Jings. This morning I was stuck with someone that was asking me about my predictions for Britain's Got Talent. I had to tell her that I don't really know what it is, and I don't really have a telly (actually, I do, but I don't watch it much) but still I listened to her rattling about some auld wifey from "Through The West" that is a "braw singer". Sigh

I'd had a quick shuffty around the Window-on-Society that is the Meadows Festival. Very much a place of two halves. There are the purveyors of utter nonsense and then there are the chavs on the waltzers. What will Her Ladyship make of it all (I noticed that some of the action is rather close to the Dowager-house-to-be.

Actually, it's not two halves; it's really a two-set-venn-diagram. There are those unkempt, bearded, dirty looking folk in the middle of the venn diagram that confuse us. Are they hippies or are they pikeys? Who knows.

I may go back tomorrow to blip some of these people. (and you can await my rant about the TOTAL misguided idiot that I had the misfortune to meet there today)

Later on, in town I realised that it's Hen and Stag Season. (letting the rutting begin). Luckily no stags or hens were caught up in the demo.


Psst, wanna earn 2.8 million clubcard points ?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.