1 Kiwi's occasional blips

By bcaway

Taking Shelter

First off, thanks for the welcome everyone, especially 4boys who encouraged me to join and has helped me allot with my photography. This is going to be great, something special to look forward to each day!

Yesterday was a beautiful clear winters day, a great start to the long weekend (queens birthday). Today I slept in to the sound of rain, there is something great about staying warm and cozy while listening to the sound of rain on the roof.

Not all of us are able to escape the rain, I found this little guy taking cover under a branch in our back yard. My wife saw me from the bedroom window and asked if I thought the neighbors would think it was strange seeing a man wondering around with a camera under an umbrella taking photos in the rain? I replied with, I'm now a blipfoto member, im going to take a photo every day rain or shine!

Large Version here - http://bcaway.smugmug.com/My-Closeups/Tiny-World/10486899_p7ZBN#890851814_Jq5RC-X3-LB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.