Alice's Doll

This is one of my grandmother's many dolls that she collected. She was an incredible woman and I miss her dearly. She had an appreciation for art and traveled the world. I thought she was bitter and rude, but what I didn't know is that whenever she lectured me, she was just passing on what she knew about the world that I did not. She was wise and lived life and learned from her experiences and was just trying to pass it on to me, but I took that for granted. One thing that she said to me that I will always remember is "There are a lot of could'ves, would'ves and should'ves in life, but you can never go back." As I get older and over these two years since she passed on, I am finding this quote more and more evident in my life. As I make stupid mistakes, I find myself wanting to go back. As I break the good things in my life, I want to go back and fix them. But I can only move forward. Each ending is a new beginning. RIP<3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.