Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Silver/Gray

We had a pretty nasty little thunderstorm come through this evening. It was so dark, the street lights came on! I tried and tried this afternoon to find something to photograph, but I just couldn't. I had a few good ideas, but they didn't translate well on the camera. I'm so very tired. I stayed up until 3am working on a video for someone and not only did it not work out right, but I've been frustrated all day trying to work on it. I've reached that cranky kind of tired and I don't get like this often.

I wanted to get the sun setting in the sky in a puddle reflection. Despite all of the rain that was dumped on us, I just couldn't find any puddle big enough or in the right spot. There was no color in the sky tonight after the storms passed, everything was a kind of silver gray which is how I'm feeling tonight. I guess I got my photo after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.