Fira goes New York

By firagoesny

The New Museum

After a long long sleep I finally did something with my day. I went to The New Museum with Joanna, not realizing it was exactly the same exhibition as last time. After the museum I met up with Linda and Karin for a very late Lunch and we walked around Prince street, past all the shops, for a bit.

Came home, went for a run on the Williamsburg Bridge and stretched out in The Grand Ferry Park where I had a moment of clarity. While watching the sun go down and the fresh salty breeze I thought.. I am really going to miss New York and mainly Brooklyn. It's just a lot to take in without the pause to go up for air. Three months is too short, even though I don't mind going home. I think if I'd known I would live in New York for a whole year, the everyday has to be amazing- feeling wouldn't suffocate me as much as it's doing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.